top of page

My name is Gilles CLAVERIE, and like many I started martial arts by practicing Judo. After a footbalistic break, I discovered Nihon Tai Jitsu in 1992.  I was looking for a complete discipline, MMA did not exist... ;-) and Nihon Tai Jitsu attracted me immediately by its martial principles which maximized the use of the whole body. Atemi, keys, projections, strangulations, sutemi... I had found a fantastic practice which filled my search for physical development but which also opened up another dimension to me : That of a Martial Art.   The teaching of the history of Budo, the origin of techniques from the samurai, the history of the evolution of Japanese fighting arts, all of these are part of our school.

 Each class, each minute of practice makes me realize the richness of this discipline. It would take more than a lifetime to explore all the dimensions and possibilities that Nihon Tai Jitsu offers. 

After teaching a few years with my friend Younes Sekkal 5th DAN Nihon Tai Jitsu, we had to close due to Coronavirus like unfortunately many clubs.  I wanted to keep passing on to others this discipline which brought me so much by associating the principles and values that drive me.

Today, I´m Black Belt 3rd DAN of Nihon Tai Jitsu, 4th Nihon Ju Jitsu, I started under the direction of Sensei Philippe Avril 7th DAN Expert Federal FFK, Deputy of the DTN Nihon Tai Jitsu, and Member of the Shihan College who trained me and allowed me to obtain my black belt in 1997. I continue to improve my practice at the Dojo Clair Matin de Saint Jean under the direction of my partner and friend Olivier Poutoire, 5th DAN Nihon Ju Jitsu, Regional Technical Manager and through the Black Belt courses given by Sensei Philippe Avril.

My working life led me to leave Toulouse and then France, however this gave me the opportunity to practice several disciplines, Boxing, French boxing, Yoseikan Budo but I always came back to my master discipline, Nihon Tai. Jitsu where I have the pleasure and the chance to work under the direction of Marc Bertolini 5th DAN Nihon Tai Jitsu in Paris, Then Philippe Lefrancs 6th DAN Nihon Tai Jitsu when I returned to Toulouse, without forgetting the lessons under the direction of Daniel Faynot 7th DAN Nihon Tai Jitsu and participation in the exciting courses of Master Hernaez 9th DAN HANSHI and the Founder of the discipline.

See you soon on the tatamis.

 

Amities Budo

Gilles

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
20221005_222027_edited.jpg

Contact

Do not hesitate to contact us for more information.+33 675 182 514

senshinryu31@gmail.com

bottom of page

top of page

Je m'appelle Gilles CLAVERIE, et comme beaucoup j'ai débuté les arts martiaux par la pratique du Judo. Apres une pause footbalistique, je découvre le Nihon Tai Jitsu en 1992.  Je recherchais une discipline complete, le MMA n'existait pas... ;-) et le Nihon Tai Jitsu me séduisit immédiatement par ses principes martiaux qui maximisaient l'usage de tout son corps. Atemi, clés, projections, étranglements, soutemi... J'avais trouvé une pratique fantastique qui comblait ma recherche de développement physique mais qui m'ouvrait également une autre dimension. Celle d'un Art Martial.  L'enseignement de l'histoire du Budo, l'origine de techniques issues des samourais, l'histoire de l'évolutions des arts de combats japonais, tout celà fait partie intégrale de notre école.

 Chaque cours, chaque minutes de pratique me fait me rendre compte de la richesse de cette discipline. Il faudrait plus d'une vie pour explorer toutes les dimensions et possibilités qu'offre le Nihon Tai Jitsu. 

Apres avoir enseigné quelques années avec mon ami Younes Sekkal 5eme DAN Nihon Tai Jitsu, et à la suite de cette crise sanitaire qui a malheureusement amené la fermeture de nombreux club, j'ai eu à nouveau envie de transmettre à d'autres cette discipline qui m'a tant apporté en y associant les principes et le valeurs qui m'animent.

Aujourd'hui, Ceinture Noire 3eme DAN de Nihon Tai Jitsu, 4eme DAN Nihon Ju Jitsu , j'ai débuté sous la direction de Sensei Philippe Avril 7eme DAN Expert Federal FFK, Adjoint du DTN Nihon Tai Jitsu, et Membre du College Shihan qui m'a formé et permis d'obtenir ma ceinture noire en 1997. Je poursuis ma pratique et mon perfectionnement au Dojo Clair Matin de Saint Jean sous la direction de mon partenaire et ami Olivier Poutoire, 5em DAN Nihon Ju Jitsu, Responsable Technique Regional et aux travers des cours Ceinture noires dispensés par Sensei Philippe Avril.

Ma vie profesionnelle m'a amené à quitter toulouse puis la france , cependant ceci m'a donné l'occasion de pratiquer plusieurs disciplines, La boxe, la boxe française, Le Yoseikan Budo mais je suis toujours revenue sur ma discipline maitresse le Nihon Tai Jitsu ou j'ai le plaisir et la chance de travailler sous la direction de Marc Bertolini 5eme DAN Nihon Tai Jitsu à Paris , Puis Philippe Lefrancs 6eme DAN Nihon Tai Jitsu lors de mon retour à toulouse , sans oublier les enseignements sous la direction de Daniel Faynot 7eme DAN Nihon Tai Jitsu et les participations aux stages passionnants de Maitre Hernaez 9eme DAN HANSHI et Fondateur de la discipline.

A trés bientôt sur les tatamis.

 

Amitiés Budo

Gilles

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
20221005_222027_edited.jpg

Contact

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus de renseignements.+33 675 182 514

senshinryu31@gmail.com

bottom of page